Nostalgia: Hawick disco dancers

The Hawick Youth Centre teams donned their sequins to win the Burnfoot community school disco dance competition in January 1987.

It was a very successful cempetition for junior and senior teams alike.

The junior title was taken by (left, from the front) Diane Dolan, Tracey Pearson, Kirsty Lees and Marie Grieve.

The senior section was won by (right, from the front) Sharon Young, Kirsty Hope, Joanne Crawford and William Wright.

Related topics: