Record win for Gala

Share this article

Aberdeen 25

Gala 26


LEE MILLAR was the toast of Gala on Saturday night after he secured his team’s first win in Aberdeen for 61 years.

A late try from Murray Douglas put the hosts in the lead, but when they missed the conversion it gave the Maroons a chance of sealing the win late on.

Millar chipped the ball over the bar to give them the historic victory.

Opeta Palepoi, Calum MacKintosh and Euan Dods scored the tries for Gala, with Millar kicking 11 points.

Gala: A. McLean; G. Sommerville, B. Turner, C. Borthwick, C. Robertson; L. Millar, George Graham; L. Pettie, C. Mackintosh, E. McAuillan, C. Weir, O. Palepoi, Gary Graham, E. Dods, G. Bryce. Subs used: R. Anderson, A. Emond, D. Owenson, C. Auld.