Leck names squad

WITH the first Scotland Club XV match of 2014 now only 25 days away, head coach Phil Leck has refined his squad for the two matches v Ireland (on Friday, February 7) and France (on Friday, March 7).

RBS Premiership defending champions Ayr have the biggest presence in the squad now with eight players, followed by Gala, who have five representing the Netherdale side.

Forwards: Alex Allan (Edinburgh Accies/Edinburgh Rugby), George Hunter (Ayr/Glasgow Warriors), Fergus Scott (Ayr/Glasgow Warriors), George Turner (Heriot’s/Edinburgh Rugby), Lindsey Gibson (Hawick), Ewan McQuillin (Gala/Edinburgh Rugby), Nick Cox (Ayr), Murray Douglas (Heriot’s), Callum Templeton (Ayr), Russell Nimmo (Heriot’s), Andy Redmayne (Glasgow Warriors/Glasgow Hawks), Andrew Nagle (Melrose), Will Bordill (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors), Adam Ashe (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors) and Gary Graham (Gala).

Backs: Greg Cottrell (Hawick), Peter Jericevich (Ayr), George Graham (Gala), Finn Russell (Ayr/Glasgow Warriors), Richard Mill (Melrose), Nyle Godsmark (ex Selkirk/Edinburgh Accies), Grant Somerville (Gala), Jack Steele (Glasgow Hawks/Glasgow Warriors), Dean Kelbrick (Ayr), Chris Auld (Gala/Edinburgh Rugby), Craig Gossman (Ayr) and Fraser Thomson (Melrose).