Haugh draw

THE ever-popular Walkerburn “Prince of the Sevens” competition will held at Cabertston Haugh on Saturday.

This year sees the 91st playing of the tournament in the club’s 128th year. Edinburgh University return to defend the trophy and will face Haddington or Leith, one of three preliminary ties, in their opening match.

Draw (first tie 1pm): Edinburgh Northern v Lasswade or Duns; Edinburgh Accies v Carlisle; Edinburgh University v Haddington or Leith; Hawick YM v Melrose; Walkerburn v Peebles or Carrick; Seaham v Earlston; Selkirk v Murrayfield Wanderers; Gala YM v Pigbarians.