Former Selkirk players gather for annual lunch date

Before Saturday’s Tennent’s Premiership rugby game between Selkirk and Jed-Forest at Philiphaugh, the Selkirk Past Players held their annual lunch.

Tuesday, 8th October 2019, 6:12 pm
Back Paul Cranston, Scott Tomlinson and Gus Boag. Front, Iwan Tukalo, Bryan Hoggan and Gary Armstrong (picture by Grant Kinghorn).

Former internationalists from Selkirk, John Rutherford, Iain Paxton, Iwan Tukalo and Graham Marshall, were joined by ex-Scotland scrum half from Jed, Gary Armstrong, along with 100 or so past Selkirk players.

Following the lunch, there were speeches from Iwan Tukalo, Gary Armstrong, ex-Selkirk player Scott Tomlinson and Selkirk president Gus Boag.

Thanks were extended to organiser Bryan Hoggan for organising such a fantastic lunch and get-together.