Waverley crowned champions

BOTH Border Pool Leagues are now decided with Waverley A (Hawick) and Reivers B (Gala) winning the first and second division titles respectively.

Bottom of the second division saw Queen’s Head and White Swan fight out a thriller with the Queen’s just edging it to overtake the White for the wooden spoon with one game remaining.

The week ahead sees the Singles Plate qualifiers at various venues.

Results – Division One: Abbotsford (Gala) 1 Waverley A (Hawick) 8; Dryburgh (Newtown) 4 High Level (Hawick) 5; Nikis A (Gala) 3 Fleece (Selkirk) 6; Waverley B (Hawick) 2 Ship A (Melrose 7). Rearranged fixture: Waverley A 7 Nikis A 2.

Division Two: Bridge (Gala) 0 Nikis B (Gala) 9; Queen’s Head (Hawick) 5 White Swan (Kelso) 4; Reivers A (Gala) 4 Reivers C (Gala) 5; Ship B (Melrose) 1 Reivers B (Gala) 8.