Time trial

Conditions weren’t great for Gala Cycling Club’s 10 mile TT - however this did not dishearten the diehards.

First was David Johnston, who continues to put the pressure on his clubmates, followed by Ian Pearson and, in third place with a fine performance, Alistair Meikle.

The unluckiest rider on the night was Gary Robson who sustained a puncture after three miles and had to walk back, bike in hand.

Result: 1, D. Johnston 23.08; 2, I. Pearson 23.54; 3, A. Meikle 24.07; 4, S. Mills 24.54; 5, B. Lowes 25.45; 6, B. Hamilton 26.17; 7, J. Weston 27.31; 8, A. Cowburgh 29.22; G. Robson DNF.