Berwick boost

BERWICK lifted the 2011/12 Borders Badminton League title with an impressive victory over Jedburgh at Earlston High School on Sunday.

The winning team was Steven Purves, Mick Rogerson, Danny Mulholland, Janet Tait, Liz Horn and Rhonwin Arthur. Other team members who have played during the year were Karin Thompson and Susan Dunlop.

Duns took second overall with Jedburgh in third and Hawick in fourth.