Ayr we go, Ayr we go, Ayr we go

Share this article

The Bowls Scotland District Finals took place at a sun-drenched Eyemouth BC, with no fewer than four clubs managing to get two qualifiers through to the Scottish finals at Ayr.

The 2014 district winners are: Junior Singles – Reece Taylor (Wilton); Gents Singles – Grant Frogley (Kelso); Pairs – Bill Scott, Alastair White (Kelso); Triples – Derek Pearce, Robert Crawford, David Miller Jnr (Gala Waverley); Fours – Jim Paterson, David Miller Snr, Brian Blackwood, Dougie Wilson (Gala Waverley); Senior Singles – Billy Nisbet (Lauder); Senior Fours – Brian Holloway, Brian Lennon, Eddie Skelly, Peter Laidlaw (Tweedmouth); Ladies Singles – Marie Todd (Newtown St Boswells); Pairs – Caroline Condy, Liz Dickson (Eyemouth); Triples – June Nichol, Ibby Currie, Hazel Dodds (St Ronan’s); Fours – June Robertson, Joan Kyle, Betty Gibson, Irene Bennett (Wilton); Senior Fours – Jessie Wilson, Shelia Nisbet, Loretta Dickson, Liz Dickson (Eyemouth); Mixed Pairs – Liz Waugh, Tommy Mann (Abbotsford).