And the winner is ... wait for it ...

Teviotdale Harriers held their annual Menzies races last Saturday.

All races, except the Under-13 girls and boys were sealed handicaps and no-one knowing the outcome of the races till the last runner had crossed the winning line.

Results – Under-13 girls: 1, Ishbel Inglis (11.42); 2, Emma Grieve (12.57).

Under-13 boys: 1, Fraser Clyne (11.40); 2, David Mercer (11.47); 3, Jamie Waugh 11.57.

Under-17 boys: 1, Keith Learmonth (18.27); 2, Kyle Potts (18.37).

Ladies: 1, Pam Paxton (18.19) 2, Donna Inglis (18.42); 3, Anne Renwick (18.47). William Lunn Spence Trophy (for crossing the line first): Louise Mercer.

Men (Menzies Trophy): 1, Michael Yule (23.39); 2 equal: Darrel Hastie, Alan Samuel (25:13). Oliver Trophy (for crossing the line first): Darrel Hastie.

The following day 20 members took part in the annual Christmas relays in and around Wilton Lodge Park.

Afterwards, everyone retired to the clubrooms where the presentation of prizes were made.

The next event for members and friends is the New Year’s Day run, leaving the clubrooms at 10.30am sharp.

More information can be obtained from Rob Halliday on 01450 376995.