Alan and Donna lead the way in Teviotdale event

IT was a family double at Teviotdale Harriers’ annual Burns Club races last Sunday.

Alan Inglis took his first Teviotdale title – the Will Clark Trophy – in a time of 18 minutes 14 seconds, with Alan Samuel (18.22) and Craig Greive (18.55) close behind.

And Donna Inglis (17.32) won the senior ladies’ race, with Sylvia Grieve (17.58) second and Anne Renwick third (18.00).

In the main race of the day for the Burns Club Trophy, it was junior club captain Keith Learmonth who claimed the spoils with a winning time of 17.18, defeating defending champion Charlie Marshall (17.52) and third-placed Duncan Lockie, who got the decision over Kyle Potts with both boys finishing in 18.01. Fraser Clyne was the winner in the under-11 boys race, winning in 9.07, while Emma Grieve (9.06) claimed the Under-13 girls’ title.

At the close of competition all the competitors, families and members retired to the Burns Club, where refreshments were provided and presentations made.

The next races for Teviotdale members are The Menzies on Saturday, December 17, followed by the Christmas Relays the following day.

Raffles and monies should be returned to Alan Reid or Rob Halliday by Saturday, December 17.

For more information contact Rob on 01450 376995.