Select trial squads named

MICHAEL RENWICK, manager of the East of Scotland Football League Select Team, has named the following pair of 18-man squads for the forthcoming representative trial match to be held at Netherdale Galashiels on Wednesday, March 13, kick-off 8pm.

The Borders: Jonny Fairbairn; Josh Morris; Kenny O’Brien; Greig Smith (Berwick Rangers Reserves); John Crawford; Johny Simpson (Coldstream); Alan Jess; Steve Shennan (Eyemouth United); Marc Berry; Grant Gass; Jack Hay; Colin Jeffrey; Gary Lothian; Billy Miller; Elliot Turnbull (Gala Fairydean); Dean Rea (Gretna 2008)l; Steven Tait; Liam Wallace (Kelso United).

The Lothians: Craig Dickson; Errol Douglas (Craigroyston); Robbie Ross (Edinburgh City); Blair Carswell (Heriot-Watt Univ); Jason Stevens (Leith Athletic); Ross Elliot; Craig Stevenson; Kevin Swain; Richie Wilkes (Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale); Jamie Butler (Tynecastle); Jack Beasley; Willie Bremner; Kevin Sivewright; Mark Whatley (Spartans); Michael Bruce; Willie Kidd; Aaron Somerville; Gareth Thom (Whitehill Welfare).

Referee: Simon MacLean. Assistants: Raymond Hume, Frank Campbell. 4th Official: Evan Cairns.

Spectator admission is free, with gates open from 7.15pm. A match programme will be available, costing £1, and Netherdale’s bar and catering facility will be open for spectators. Entertainment at the break will be in the form of a ‘half-time challenge’, involving children from local youth teams.

Incident-by-incident updates will be provided throughout the game via the East of Scotland Latest Scores Service and Twitter, and video highlights and images from the game will be made available online later in the week.