It’s a numbers game in BAL

The Border Amateur Football league held their AGM last week and the following changes were made.

With Langholm relegated from Division A and Duns and Pencaitland leaving the top flight down to nine teams, Ancrum and Stow go up to make it 11. Gala Rovers are now Gala Fairydean Rovers.

There will also be 11 teams in Division B, with Biggar and Gordon coming up and CFC Bowholm relegated.

The C Division will field 12 teams. Abbotsford Albion are now Melrose FC and Tweedmouth Amateur Colts, Tweedmouth Amateurs.

Office bearers remain the same.