Fives alive for Ancrum

Ancrum were winners of the Lilliesleaf Fives on Saturday, beating local side Timmy’s Chooks 5-1 in the final. Beaten semi-finalists were Jed Legion – last year’s winners who lost to Timmy’s Chooks on penalty kicks – and ’Leaf Young Ones, who also left the competition via a penalty shoot-out.

Ancrum squad: Brodie Irvine, Daniel Headspeath, Lewis Swaney, Matt Morrison, Stuart Spence, Jack Kelly, Josh Dancaster and Grant Robinson.